Times of the Gentiles

Luke 21:24  And they shall fall by the edge of the sword, and shall be led away captive into all nations: and Jerusalem shall be trodden down of the Gentiles, until the times of the Gentiles be fulfilled.

Maybe I’m stating what everyone else already knows or has seen, but something just hit me when I read the verse stated above.  When Jerusalem is no longer split and is under control of the Israelis, the “time of the Gentiles” will literally be over.  The time of the Gentiles indicating the time that the Lord will be saving the Gentiles, but when that time is over, it will then be the time of the Jews.

Is this correct?  Or am I misinterpreting it?  I would truly like to hear any thoughts on it from other Christians.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Times of the Gentiles

  1. Paul May 29, 2017 / 7:11 AM

    Not being any sort of scholar here, it seems to me that Christ was saying that Jerusalem will be one again when the time of the Gentiles is over. Once that point in time is here, no more Gentiles will be saved, and Jerusalem will be one.

    Seems simple, but as with all Scripture, only the Holy Spirit can reveal its truth.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nina May 29, 2017 / 9:00 AM

      That’s what I understood it to say as well. I don’t know how I missed that before.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

