Checking In

It’s been awhile since I’ve been online – at least seven weeks or more.  My father developed an infection which landed him in the hospital on December 12th.  The infection thickened his blood, according to the doctor, and caused a stroke.  This is the second one since his heart surgery a year and a half ago.  He is now a week and a half out of the hospital, and he and my mother have moved in with my husband and me.  Not only were they living a bit remotely, but my mother can no longer take of my father by herself.  So, when my dad was released from the hospital, I helped them make the move up north. That is why I have been absent from this blog for so long.

Another major thing that occurred is that I ended up leaving my job rather unexpectedly on December 28th. It came down to choosing between my family and my job, so I chose my family.  Although our financial situation may get rather dire here in a few weeks if I don’t find another job soon, I’m not anxious about it.  I feel that God has definitely had a hand in what has transpired, and I believe he will take care of us one way or the other.

It has actually been a very good thing to be able to help my mother and support her throughout this latest ordeal with my father.  Not only has she been dealing with my father, but one of her brothers is now on Hospice in Montana and about to pass away from cancer.  Needless to say, it’s been a rather stressful time for her.  I’m just glad that I’ve had the freedom to be there for her.  It’s been a blessing the way things have worked out.

At this point, I can’t guarantee that I’ll be able to blog much, but I’m certainly going to try.  Thanks for reading and may God bless you.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

