Feelings vs Truth

Wisdom from someone so young. Thank God for young people like her.

nycolejeanne

I’m not sure how many of you are with me on this, but regarding the current state of our nation, I don’t know what to think. I guess that’s because I feel so many things at once and they all conflict with each other.

I am heartbroken over the loss that is being experienced in so many different places.
I am angry that people are tearing others down in the name of my Savior.
I am annoyed with the arguing that is constantly going on over social media about these very real issues.
I am proud of my fellow believers that are standing up for what is true about love and acceptance.
I am hurting for families who are having to say goodbye to their loved ones sooner than they’d hoped.
I am confused as to how people think that what we are currently doing is going to change anything.

View original post 290 more words

Leave a Reply

