Memory Valley

Sharing something a little different today…

Mid-Life Blogger

I am blessed to live in a naturally beautiful area of southwest Missouri in a region known as The Ozarks. I love everything about it; the hills and valleys, the rocks, the trees, and the crystal-clear creeks. I find it very inspiring, and I’m not the only one.  I want to share about a particular person whose accomplishments lend an extra layer of history and appeal to this area for me, and that is Albert Brumley. If you aren’t familiarIMG_4675 with his name, then you might be familiar with some of the songs he has written, such as “Jesus Hold My Hand,” “Turn Your Radio On,” and the most famous of all, “I’ll Fly Away.” It was featured in the 2000 movie “O Brother, Where Art Thou?”and earned a platinum record as a result. “I’ll Fly Away” has been recorded thousands of times by musicians from a range of genres…

View original post 393 more words

Leave a Reply

