The Ruse

Cross of Christ

1 I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.

2 And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God. Rom. 12:1-2

I am thinking that if I were a writer of fiction, the title that I have come up with for this post – The Ruse – would bring in all the big book publishers crawling at my feet. Just thinking, though.

But what I am about to write in this post is stranger than fiction. Let me begin by saying that I am really peeved by the lie that prosperity preachers use to justify their incredible wealth and excessive lifestyles. They use the phrase: “We’ve paid our dues!”

View original post 517 more words

Leave a Reply

