Updates

As you can tell I changed up the look of my blog.  The old one was getting hard on my eyes.  Hopefully, this one will be easier for everyone to read.

I also deleted my last post about spirits.  I took into consideration a comment that was made and decided that the subject matter was something that I’m not ready to touch.  I don’t want to lead anyone astray or send anyone down the wrong path.  I need to spend more time praying and researching the Bible for the answers I seek.  I apologize if the post was offensive to anyone.

(Thank you, Paul.)

3 thoughts on “Updates

  1. paul the slave February 8, 2015 / 6:59 AM

    Nice job, Nina. I read the post, and it seems using Christ coming back from the grave, as it were, was an isolated incident to give instructions, to give comfort, to confront Peter and Thomas and to bring God glory through the fulfillment of prophesy.

    We cannot take the few isolated incidents of people coming back to life or coming back from the grave as a reason to expect it today because Scripture is quite plain that if we die we go straight to the Judgment seat.

    The problem we humans have is time. We cannot grasp the fact that in the afterlife there is no time, just the now. This is called eternity. We are bound and ruled by time here on earth, but when that silver cord is broken, that anchor is loosed and we go straight back to our Creator.

    We must understand that there is no departed souls wandering the earth or stuck here or whatever. God knows what He’s doing, and He takes His creation home to be either judged or rewarded…their no in between.

    I have heard things and seen things and heard stories about this very subject, but we must bow to theology and not isolated stories…these masquerading spirits are nothing more than demons out for kicks. Unfortunately, nothing more…

    It’s hard to accept a loved one’s death, I know. I lost my mom in 1993. She was my best and only friend as I was a skinny and awkward 17 year old who just graduated from high school.

    I wanted her to come back and many times thought I heard her voice or smelled her perfume…but it was either my imagination or the devil bugging me in my vulnerability.

    This is why seances are so popular. “If only I could just make sure Stanley was okay…”

    We have to trust God to take care of everyone, saved or unsaved…and He will.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nina February 8, 2015 / 11:13 AM

      Thank you, Paul, for your response. I know what you are saying is true. The enemy is certainly deceptive and will use anything to get us to move even an inch from the truth. I stand corrected and gladly so. :)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. paul the slave February 8, 2015 / 11:40 AM

    My heart rejoices over this my dear friend! May God be praised for your obedience.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

