LOVE IS NOT A FEELING, IT’S A CHOICE…

AbbasGirlMe

Reblogged from Christian Living For Women…(Although the truth here is for both of the genders God created in His image, male and female, and if each are His, trulyreborn through Christ, then we are enabled to love as He loves. Hence, I am posting this for myself and for all of my sisters in Christ. May we never sully His name by living in disobedience to what He has called all who are His to live like. Regretfully, I have been slow in learning this lesson by having Him have to prune and prune and prune my own pride, while He is teaching me to care more for the state of others souls than for my own oft tender and easily hurt “feelings” in situations, and to care even more so, instead, about Him in them. No matter how hard those who are lost or even who are simply still…

View original post 1,022 more words

Leave a Reply

