Time Is Running Out

I’m at a loss of words.  I want to write, but I don’t know what to write.  There is so much to be said, but it’s all been said before.  All I can think about is that the end is near.  Time is running out.  It seems to be speeding up, slipping faster and faster into the future.  I can’t stop it or slow it down.  I don’t know that I want to.

I want to see Jesus, but I have family members who are not saved.  I know it’s not in my power to soften their hearts or win them to God.  It’s up to Him.

I can’t explain this feeling.  It’s like…desperation.  Frustration.  I know I can’t make them see or know the truth, no matter how much I want them to.   Only God can.  So I pray.  What else can I do?

3 thoughts on “Time Is Running Out

  1. paul the slave September 11, 2014 / 6:16 AM

    It’s having eternity stamped on your eyeballs. It’s having a holy desperation placed upon your heart. i know how you feel and the worst of it is, having to back off when you know the Holy Spirit puts up the red light.

    It’s all part of submission to a sovereign God.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. nopew September 11, 2014 / 11:56 AM

    It is this sense of the end that motivates followers of Jesus, and what drove the early Church to such vigorous evangelism. I am comforted that you sense this. If only more would. Even so, come Lord Jesus.
    Peace

    Like

Leave a Reply

