Grave sucking or mantle grabbing

I had never heard of this before today…absolutely insane. Sounds like witchcraft to me.

Sola Dei Gloria

HT to Steve at Apostasy Watch   for this story. Was odd to come across this today, shortly after the passing of Bob Jones, for I had thought just yesterday that someone would be coming out soon claiming to have received “Bob’s mantle”.  Still think it will probably happen…

Wish I could say this was the first I’d heard of this, but it isn’t.

Source

When I first heard of grave sucking I assumed it must be a joke. Surely no one would buy into something so silly. Well my friends, this is for real. Grave sucking or mantle grabbing is the belief and practice of pulling the supposed Holy Spirit powers from the dead bones of a previously empowered believer. It is taught that when a Spirit empowered individual dies their mantle or mission dies with them. In other words God’s mission for that believer was thwarted when that…

View original post 555 more words

One thought on “Grave sucking or mantle grabbing

  1. GraceandTruth February 17, 2014 / 5:40 PM

    It sounds like necromancy to me, which the Bible prohibits. Honestly the whole thing shows that these people must not know God’s nor His nature at all.

    Like

Leave a Reply

