Let Freedom Ring

Two posts in one day is a major accomplishment for me.  But I had shared part of  my last post Upcoming Presidential Election on Facebook, and of course, got an immediate reaction.  I responded and would like to share here what I shared there.

True freedom is found in Jesus Christ, not on man’s puny aspirations to create a nation where any and every kind of sin can reign in the name of “true freedom.” For too long the so-called church in America has failed in its job to call this nation to repentance. Now we are going to reap what has been sown. The church should have been weeping and mourning in repentance for all the sins that have been committed in the name of “freedom” and “choice” in this country. ( ie. abortion, homosexuality, materialism, idolatry just to name a few) Instead, the church and this country have gone their merry way participating in the very same sins that God warned the nation of Israel about back in Leviticus, the very same book of the Bible you quoted. Just a couple verses on it says,

Lev. 25:14 “But if you do not obey Me and do not observe all these commandments, if you reject My laws and spurn My rules, so that you do not observe all My commandments and you break My covenant, I in turn will do this to you: I will wreak misery upon you ….. I will set my Face against you: you shall be routed by your enemies, and your foes shall dominate you…..And if you do not obey Me, I will go on to discipline you sevenfold for your sins, and I will break your proud glory….”

It goes on and on what God will do to the nation of Israel, HIS CHOSEN PEOPLE. What makes us think that we will be spared and rescued when we do not obey God and his commands? God allowed Israel to be given over to its enemies for the sins they committed. Why should America be spared for its sins? The rate of divorce in the church is on the same level as it is in the secular world. Homosexuality is accepted and embraced in churches and who knows how many many babies have been in aborted even in the church. America has failed to live up to its alleged “Christian” foundations and now it will answer for its sins. Mark my words. No election is going to change the judgment that has already been determined for this country.

The founding fathers did not understand that faith in the Creator and true freedom are inseparable. For if they did, they would have made this nation a theocracy, proclaiming in every founding document that faith in the Creator, the Lord God of the Universe is where we will ONLY find our true freedom. And that Freedom is in his son Jesus Christ.

I have not been on Facebook for the last  few months, (at God’s leading) and only recently (the last few days) have posted on it.   I do not know if God is releasing me to start posting there again or not, but I do know he has placed in my heart that our time is short.  Incredibly short.  I don’t know if it’s in relation to the judgment I feel is coming on America, or if it is His return is imminent…perhaps, both.  I feel this need to shout from the rooftops, “Repent! Repent, before it’s too late!  Return to your first love, return to Yeshua the Messiah.  Only He can give us true freedom.”  Or maybe I just need to shout it on Facebook…and here.

Leave a Reply

