Disgust

Apparently, Fox Sports and the NFL are now promoting patriotism. They started off reading the Declaration of Independence, which led to patriot songs. One song was America the Beautiful, and the other one was the National Anthem sang by Christina Aguilera. Of course, she managed to leave out an entire verse. What a disgrace.

I find it odd that there is this “patriotic” movement a-foot all of a sudden. Don’t get me wrong. I think it’s great that they recited the Declaration of Independence, however, it seems a bit forced and coming a little too late. I’m not buying this new push to promote a “united” America. It’s not united. The principles, or lack thereof, of the liberal left are promoting division not unity. I refuse to unite my beliefs with those that are valueless and immoral.

Which brings me to the commercials. I remember a time when we looked forward to watching the Superbowl commercials. They used to be funny. Now I have to send the kids out of the room. They started off with transexuals, then racism/violence, and then derogatory comments about women’s bodies. And nobody even seems to blink. This country is truly, truly lost.

2 thoughts on “Disgust

  1. fivepeasinapod February 6, 2011 / 10:25 PM

    “I refuse to unite my beliefs with those that are valueless and immoral”

    Well said Nina!

    Like

  2. Sei ermutigt February 9, 2011 / 2:46 PM

    Thank you, Nina, for your honest, insightful response!

    Citizens of America, in Revelation 3:20, Jesus says, “Here I am I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in
    and eat with him, and he with me.”

    As long as citizens of America have, like Zacchaeus, a strong, earnest spiritual desire to meet holy Jesus their future looks rosy.

    Not only did Jesus know Zacchaeus personally He knows all Americains who are hungering and thirsting to learn more about Him.

    Citizens of America, Jesus is holy compassionate God and as such is worthy of all honor and praise from all His creation.

    What a wonderful change in your life, true seekers of Lord Jesus, will be wrought should God decide sovereignly to come into your heart!

    Be of good cheer for like Zacchaeus, your heart can be much touched and healed by Jesus’ love!

    O yes, welcome Jesus’ words gladly into your heart and be bountifully blessed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

